americahasem.blogg.se

Wave hammer plugin sound forge 8
Wave hammer plugin sound forge 8




wave hammer plugin sound forge 8

Or is the Wave Hammer better to use? The best sound I've gotten so far is bypassing the compressor,then setting the Volume Maximizer to a threshhold of -7dB and output level at -1.5dB, with longer lookahead ticked and a release time of 1,000ms.Ĭould someone who understands the theory share their experience and intelligence with me? And if there is a better plugin in the SoundForge family - or in anything that Cakewalk had ever put out, like Boost 11 and the Sonitus stuff - could you let me know? Since I don't understand the help file (which is par for the course), I don't know if I'r really screwing something up. But it seems like when I raise it to something around -10dB, the sound gets more compressed. I get good results unless the recording levels are really low, in which case the -1.5 on the Threshhold doesn't do any good. I've been working with the Mastering Limiter at settings Threshhold:-1.5dB, Margin:-1.5dB, Character 7.00 wiht the prevent inter-sample clips ticked. I'm not trying to compress the sound, I'm trying to listen without having to run to change the volume control at every song. Since all the nice mastering engineers have differing ideas about where the peaks should hit, I have wildly differing volume levels. I am trying to use my Sound Forge to give me as good as possible fidelity for mix cds,most of which use multiple sources. First of all, before anyone says do a search, I have placed the exact subject line in a forum search, then I removed the "vs." and did another search, then I did a Google search.






Wave hammer plugin sound forge 8